Board of Directors

The Office of Compliance has a five-member, non-partisan Board of Directors appointed by the majority and minority leaders of both the House of Representatives and the Senate. The members of the Board of Directors come from across the United States and are chosen for their expertise in employment and labor law. The Board is responsible for adjudicating disputes under the Congressional Accountability Act (CAA), as well as promulgating regulations to implement to statutory requirements under the CAA, and to recommend to Congress changes to the CAA to advance the rights of Congressional employees.